Because Jesus Dries my Tears

…”Oh Lord, my body’s tired, but you keep reminding me

of many holy tireless men who spilt their blood for thee.

Oh Lord, my faith is small; and I need a touch from You.

Your Book of books lies undisturbed, and the prayers from me–too few.

Oh Lord, please light the fire that once burned bright and clear!

Replace the lamp of my first love that’s fueled with holy fear.

I want to take your Word and shine it all around,

but first help just to live it, Lord,

and if I’m doing well, please help me to never make a sound

except to give all the glory to you..

Oh Lord, you’re beautiful!  Your face is all I seek.”

-Keith Green

Leave a Reply

